A walking dream

By the roadside I walked,
in the Himalayan jungle.
All alone, all alone,
in every step, thinking of you.

Trees alpine, breeze was fine,
in the narrow paths, of the hills.
All alone, all alone,
in every step, thinking of you.

They said, there are cats,
wild dogs, and junglee bats.
I kept walking, all alone,
in every step, thinking of you.

I had fear, oh my dear,
i may not get a chance, to see you again.
That kept me talking, to myself,
in every step, thinking of you.

I rememberd a hut, with painted walls,
but could only see the color of you.
Sun had set, and I saw your eyes,
and sparkling droplets, dropping down your cheek.

The moment had stopped, for an eternity,
when I thought so many things.
I discovered the only meaning that is,
happiness, and greatest power, love.

My heart felt, so very light,
in that, one dark night.
Even when the sky wasn’t blue,
I was thinking, I was with you.

I felt happy, and so stupid,
in the misty, shivering cold.
All alone, all alone,
in every step, I was thinking, I was thinking of you.

One thought on “A walking dream

Leave a Reply

