Lovely school days

Laughter and smile, for no logical reasons,
the life was full of, those magical seasons.
Memories of past kept me holding,
of teacher’s tight slap and tough scolding.

A little lovely buttefly,
that flapped wings tenderly.
It flew outside the window,
when I sat quite, oberving it mannerly.

It was noticed, and teacher was yelling “behold”,
I couldn’t help it, my attention was sold.
Its funny as a child, although a bit mild,
I had this habit, that seemed so old.

Once I failed, and parents scolding, yelling out loud,
I felt my future is as opaque, as a dark cloud.
The ambition was totally misplaced, so was the fate,
I thought there is no way, I could see the success gate.

Laughter and smile, for no logical reasons,
the life was full of, those magical seasons.
A lot has changed, in the long years range,
I’m still chasing success, isn’t that strange.

Leave a Reply

